At Pompey’s Feet

O Caesar thou liest so low

From thy wounds royal blood overflow

Lightning strikes, gales blow

Heavens mourn Caesar’s death

It strikes me deep in my hearts depth

At Pompey’s feet he lies, pale and short of breath

 

What a shame gullible Rome

That you welcome such villains home

You have defied the mighty capitol’s dome

How long shall Rome stand such treason?

The blood stained hands must give a reason

For Caesar’s soul waits at the horizon

 

Bring me my armor and my shield

To Caesar’s spirit they must yield

Brutus despair’s at the battlefield

He resents and runs into his own steel

“Caesar now be still,

I killed thee but with half a will.”

 

Ps. A tribute to Shakespeare’s play Julius Caesar

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

