Play me something sweet.

Play me something sweet

Like a girl’s at home waiting for me

Or when you stop by a spring

And you are thirsty

And the water is cool

 

Play me something sorrowful

With the weeping of a broken heart

With the rhythm of a sobbing chest

Play it slowly

At the pace of a flowing tear

 

Play me something divine

An epiphany of God’s love

Of earthly vanity and His forgiveness

Lift my feet to the clouds

And set me on a trip heaven bound.

 

 

PS; Inspired by Cold mountain

Illustration; Yours truly, playing the Harmonica.

Leave a Reply

