My bleeding Pen

Grace was in her legs

The way she treaded the earth

Her feet barely touching the ground

The intrigue of her soul

Free spirited charm of its beauty

How one could lose themselves

In that spirit, in those eyes

And when the sun shone upon them

Polished jade by clear creek

Been a muse to many a poet

And I scribed by sun and lantern light

My pen upon her heart

My lips upon the ground

That touched her feet

By Jove her feet upon my heart

That held the pen

Bleeding ink of red

Soaked all over my jilted self.

Leave a Reply

